Celebrating the soft-spoken man who encouraged millions of people to create their own art, The Bob Ross Coloring Book is the first-ever colouring book based on the art of pop culture icon Bob Ross. This collection of line art is derived directly from Bob Ross's own paintings, offering not only images of some of his most beloved art, but enough nostalgia and fun to have Bob Ross's loyal fans clamouring for more.
Bob Ross, the soft-spoken artist painting happy clouds, mountains, and trees has captivated us for years with the magic that takes place on his canvas in twenty-six television minutes—all while dispensing little branches of wisdom. His style and encouraging words are a form of therapy for the weary, but with Bob it is always about more than painting. There is a hidden depth within his easy chatter, another layer to everything he says. When he talks about painting, he's using it as a metaphor for life! Happy Little Accidents: The Wit and Wisdom of Bob Ross opens with an introduction and brief biography of Ross, followed by a collection of Ross's greatest quotes and most majestic works of art. Relax. Unwind. Be inspired. “Just let your imagination go. You can create all kinds of beautiful effects, just that easy…”
Discover the joy of painting, just like Bob Ross himself, with this one-of-a-kind mini art set! Kit includes: Three pre-printed canvases with numbered sections -- 2 landscapes and 1 of Bob's famous face. Each canvas in around 3-1/8 x 2-3/4 inches. 7 paint pots Mini paint brush Mini easel for displaying finished paintings Full-color, fold-out sheets with detailed painting instructions 32-page book on Bob Ross, including painting tips
A groundbreaking book about personal growth that presents a uniquely effective set of four tools that bring about dynamic change in the present and impart a greater understanding of the depth and complexity of the human condition over the longterm. The Tools addresses the most common complaint patients have about psychotherapy: the interminable wait for change to begin. Barry Michels, an LA-based therapist, was frustrated by his inability to bring his patients faster relief from the issues that plagued them. He found a mentor in Phil Stutz, a psychiatrist who years before devised a methodology that arose from a similar disenchantment. The traditional therapeutic model sets its sights on the past, but Stutz and Michels employ an arsenal of tools--exercises that access the power of the unconscious and effectively meet the most persistent problems people face--and the results are electrifying. Stutz and Michels are much sought-after--a recent profile in The New Yorker touted them as an "open secret" in Hollywood--and treat a high-powered and creative clientele. Their first work, The Tools transcends the typical self-help genre because of its paradigm-changing material, the credibility of its authors, and the instant appeal and empowerment of its message.
Readers will know Bob Ross (1942–1995) as the gentle, afro’d painter of happy trees on PBS. And while the Florida-born artist is reviled or ignored by the elite art world and scholarly art educators, he continues to be embraced around the globe as a healer and painter, even decades after his death. In Happy Clouds, Happy Trees, the authors thoughtfully explore how the Bob Ross phenomenon grew into a juggernaut. Although his sincerity in embracing democracy, gift economies, conservation, and self-help may have left him previously denigrated as a subject of rigorous scholarship, this book uses contemporary art theory to explore the sophistication of Bob Ross’s vision as an artist. It traces the ways in which his many fans have worshiped, emulated, and parodied him and his work. His technique allowed him to paint over 35,000 paintings in his lifetime, mostly of mountains and trees in landscapes heavily influenced by his time in the Air Force and stationed in Alaska. The authors address issues of amateur art, sentimentality, imitation, boredom, seduction, and democratic practices in the art world. They fully examine Ross as a painter, teacher, healer, media star, performer, magician, and networker. In-depth comparisons are made to Andy Warhol and Thomas Kinkade, and mention is made of his life in relation to Joseph Beuys, Elvis Presley, St. Francis of Assisi, Carl Rogers, and many other creative personalities. In the end, Happy Clouds, Happy Trees presents Ross as a gift giver, someone who freely teaches the act of painting to anyone who believes in Ross’s vision that “this is your world.”
The communicator is used for voice communication and serves as an emergency-signaling device for Starfleet. This kit includes a replica of the iconic communicator, which features light and sound, and a 48-page book on the history of communicators, complete with full-color photos.
Craft your very own Pusheen masterpieces with Pusheen: A Cross-Stitch Kit! Pusheen is the Internet's favorite chubby tabby who has warmed the hearts of millions with her animated GIFs and comics. For fans of I Am Pusheen the Cat; Pusheen: A Magnetic Kit; and the Pusheen coloring books, this craft kit includes everything you need to create cute embroidered designs of the lazy, lovable feline: A 32-page mini book with cross-stitching instructions and two easy patterns (perfect for beginners and advanced stitchers alike) Two 5" x 5" pieces of cotton Aida cloth A 3-inch embroidery hoop Two tapestry needles Four skeins of embroidery thread
Fundamentals of diagnostic methods/techniques; evaluating diagnostic information; differential diagnosis.
Mindfulness is needed at this point in our planet s history more than evernow it s easy to attain with this pocket-sized calming companion, which offers simple mindfulness meditation practices and exercises to help readers get centered and de-stress throughout the day. Illustrated with charming spot art throughout, "The Mini Book of Mindfulness" will help readers develop awareness of the present moment and live life to its fullest. "
Attain the love you've always dreamed of with this powerful collection of love spells. This enchanting volume includes 60 spells that use practical magic to infuse your life with love and passion, using readily available ingredients such as candles, flowers, and essential oils. Accompanied by charming illustrations throughout, it's the perfect pocket-sized reference for spell casters of all levels.
With this kit, complete with a 32page book explaining bonsai gardening, an instruction sheet, a small pot, a peat pellet, a packet of seeds, and a pair of scissors, indoor gardeners can grow a peaceful mini-garden anywhere they choose. Whether it's on a desk or in a kitchen, this little bit of greenery will brighten up the day-just add water! Also available in a full-size kit
A flesh-eating spin on everyone's favorite lawn ornament, Zombie Gnome makes a delightfully gruesome decoration for the home, garden, or office. This kit includes: Mini zombie gnome figurine Two-sided backdrop with chilling scenes 32-page illustrated Zombie Gnome Defense Guide mini book
Based on the comic book series and AMC TV series of the same name, The Walking Dead tells the story of Rick Grimes and his band of survivors living in the gruesome aftermath of a zombie apocalypse. Our mini kit includes a mini walker head that groans when it is squeezed and a 48-page mini book of quotes and images.
Originally published during the depths of the Great Depression—and equally valuable during booming economies or hard times—Dale Carnegie's rock-solid, time-tested advice has carried countless people up the ladder of success in their business and personal lives. It introduces simple and life-changing concepts such as: A simple Way to Make a Good First Impression How to Criticize Other People—and Not Be Hated for It An Easy Way to Become a Good Conversationalist What to Do When Nothing Else Works Making People Glad to Do What You Want And So Much More!
Are You Feeling Naughty or Nice? The Naughty & Nice Dates Kit is perfect for happy couples or anyone single and looking to mingle. Most couples are sick of tired old date ideas like dinner and a movie and are looking for new ways to spice up date night. Whether one is looking for something nice (picnic; rock climbing; couples game night) or something naughty (body painting; dirty dancing; writing erotica together), this kit includes plenty of fun, creative options to choose from. Featuring a unique card kit format including 52 naughty date cards and 52 nice date cards, date night will be more exciting than ever.
This kit will be a must-have for millions of dedicated fans of Game of Thrones, HBO's global television phenomenon. It includes a 4” replica of Jon Snow's sword, “Longclaw,” a sheath sleeve for the sword, a stand to display the sword, and 48-page book about the Night's Watch, illustrated with full-color series photography throughout.
This kit spotlights the infamous Weeping Angel villains from the series, including a 3-1/2” Weeping Angel statue with light feature at base that shines light on the angel, plus a 48-page book on the doctor and his encounters with the Weeping Angels, featuring full-color series photography throughout. Replaceable batteries included.
Bob Ross-whose happy paintings, memorable hairstyle, and quirky catchphrases make us grin from ear to ear-is still as popular as ever. This mini kit captures Ross's matchless appeal. It includes the first-ever officially licensed Bob Ross bobblehead figure, and it plays 10 different wise and witty sayings from the art master. The kit also comes with a mini easel book featuring Ross's landscape works, which can be displayed alongside the bobblehead figure.

Best Books