Cal and Demi are preparing to launch their beloved Kilhallon resort as a wedding venue. Cakes are baking, Cornish flowers are blooming, and fairy lights are twinkling. It's the perfect place for a magical marriage ceremony. But their first clients are no ordinary couple. The bride and groom are internationally famous actors Lily Craig and Ben Trevone. Kilhallon is about to host a celebrity wedding... With the pressure on, Demi and Cal are doing all they can to keep their guests happy and avoid any wedding disasters. But is the unpredictable weather the only thing standing in the way of the Big Day? As secrets surface and truths are told, can Demi and Cal ensure that Kilhallon's first wedding is a success? One thing's for sure - this will be a Cornish celebration to remember...
’Scandals and secrets in the Scillies – sheer joy!’ Katie Fforde Christmas has arrived on the Cornish Isles of Scilly, bringing mistletoe, surprises and more than a sprinkle of romance . . . Fans of Poldark and Carole Matthews will love this brand-new festive read from the author of the bestselling Cornish Café series.
Fans of Jill Mansell and Carole Matthews will love this gorgeous new book from the author of the bestselling Cornish Café series.
A beautiful Cornish village, a shocking turn of events... Tremarnock is a classic Cornish seaside village. Houses painted in yellow, pink and white, cluster around the harbour, where fishermen still unload their daily catch. It has a pub and a sought-after little restaurant, whitewashed, with bright blue shutters. Here, Liz has found sanctuary for herself and young daughter, Rosie – far away from Rosie's cheating father. From early in the morning with her job as a cleaner, till late at night waitressing in the restaurant, Liz works hard to provide for them both. But trouble is waiting just around the corner. As with all villages, there are tensions, secrets – and ambitions.
When a nice girl asks twelve men to get naked, is it decent exposure or indecent exploitation? Emma Tremayne has left her high-powered PR job and moved to the Lake District. She was expecting to find some much-needed peace and quiet, not to end up cavorting on a hillside with a naked guy. Emma thinks she's being community-minded when she agrees to help the local mountain rescue team put together a 'tasteful' nude calendar in order to fundraise for their new headquarters. Unfortunately, quite a lot of the community seems to mind what she's up to. Including the extremely handsome Mr July, Will, who appears to have got completely the wrong impression about Emma's intentions. So how does she convince him that he's more than just Flavour of the Month...? Sassy, funny and smart, Decent Exposure is a gorgeous read from a sparkling new voice in romantic fiction.
By the bestselling author of Summer at the Cornish Café, discover the perfect summer read. 'Warm and funny and feel-good. The best sort of holiday read' Katie Fforde 'Lovely books filled with warm and likeable characters' Jill Mansell Miranda's taken great care to create a calm and ordered world for herself, and in her job as property manager of a spectacular island castle in Cornwall, she's had the castle running like clockwork. But this summer, its sexy owner returns to claim his birthright - and Miranda's careful life will never be the same again. Dark, handsome and with a rakish reputation, Jago St Merryn not only looks like a pirate but is intent on flogging the Mount to a soulless leisure corporation. Miranda faces the battle of her life as she tries to persuade him to change his mind. But if she's going to convince him, she'll have to face some secrets from her past that she'd much rather keep hidden away - and she might even have to risk opening up her heart... This lovely summer story is the perfect escape - take an armchair holiday to the spectacular Cornish countryside alongside a heroine who is determined to keep fighting for her castle of dreams. 'Perfect for an afternoon in the hammock' A Bookworm's World **Previously published as MIRANDA'S MOUNT
The First Time We Met is the first novel in the sizzling new Oxford Blue romance series from Pippa Croft. Lauren and Alexander's journey continues in The Second Time I Saw You and Third Time Lucky, which are both available to pre-order in ebook now. When US Senator's daughter Lauren Cusack arrives at the enchanting Wyckham College of Oxford University, she hopes to mend her broken heart by throwing herself into her studies. But then English aristocrat Alexander Hunt walks into her life and everything changes. Handsome, brooding, and with his own dark past to escape, Alexander is exactly what Lauren doesn't need - but she finds herself helplessly drawn towards him. Both Alexander and Lauren know that they should stay away from each other . . . but sometimes desire is so powerful that it conquers all else. The First Time We Met is the first novel in Pippa Croft's Oxford Blue Series. Fans of E L James, Tammara Webber and Samantha Young will love this compelling romance series. Praise for the Oxford Blue series: 'Croft (mainstream romance author Phillipa Ashley) kicks off her Oxford Blues new adult contemporary trilogy with an angsty yet appealing romance. Lauren Cusack, the daughter of a U.S. senator, leaves Washington, D.C., for a year abroad at Oxford, studying for a master's degree in the history of art and visual culture. Alexander Hunt is a compellingly broken English aristocrat. The author is an Oxford alum herself, and she writes with authority about what happens when an upper-crust Brit meets a fearless American.' Publishers Weekly 'A very well deserved five stars, a fabulous emotion filled, dramatic read!' Jeannie Zelos Book Reviews 'A very steamy NA with a sprinkling of Downton-Abbey-esqueold money traditions and snobbery. And I freaking loved it.' Tea Party Princess 'With a great setting, fantastic characters and a passionate love story, The First Time We Met is a great read in the New Adult genre.' Chloe's Chick Lit Reviews 'I absolutely cannot wait for book 3!' Erin's Choice 'Pippa Croft captures the overwhelming physical attraction between Lauren and Alexander. It was hot. REALLY hot.' Kate, Books with Bunny Blogspot
Ellie Truman’s widowed mum is struggling to keep Gwel Teg, the family hotel in Cornwall, afloat. Ellie is determined to do everything in her power to help her, even if that means moving back to the sleepy Cornish village she fled from broken-hearted a few years ago. Things go wrong from the start and she’s grateful for the help from hunky guest, Reece Mitchell. But does Reece have ulterior motives? Will Ellie’s efforts be for nothing?
From the bestelling author of Mince Pies and Mistletoe at the Christmas Market and The Cherry Tree Café comes a glorious summer treat of glamping, vintage tearooms and love ... When Lottie Foster’s grandmother’s best friend Gwen dies, she leaves Lottie her lovely home, Cuckoo Cottage. Lottie loves the cottage but Matt, a charming local builder, points out that beneath its charm it is falling apart. Luckily he is always on hand to help with the problems that somehow seem to keep cropping up. But is he just a bit too good to be true? Certainly Will, Lottie’s closest neighbour, seems to think so. Lottie plans to set up her own business renovating vintage caravans. She hasn’t told anyone about the project she has cooked up with Jemma from The Cherry Tree Café to repurpose Gwen’s old caravan and turn it into a gorgeous tearoom. But before she can finally enjoy living with her legacy she must uncover who she can trust, and who to avoid. And with two men vying for her attention, will she also find love? 'A sweet and lovely story. I guarantee you will fall in love with Heidi’s wonderful world' Milly Johnson 'A big, fat, cosy hug of a read... it will leave you with a warm glow!' Mandy Baggot, author of Those Summer Nights 'A perfect summer read... It made me want to pack up my cupcakes in my red spotty hanky and go and live in the book' Jane Linfoot, author of The Little Wedding Shop by the Sea 'A story that captures your heart - engaging characters, a gorgeous setting and chickens! A winning formula' Christie Barlow, author of Evie's Year of Taking Chances
Praise for Phillipa Ashley: "Ashley's writing is deft, sexy, and full of humor." -Trashionista.com "Lovely books filled with warm and likeable characters. Great fun!" -internationally bestselling author Jill Mansell "Sharp, sexy, and exuberant." -SingleTitles.com She doesn't need rescuing, she only needs a change of scenery... After a disastrous discovery loses Emma Tremayne both her boyfriend and her high-profile PR job in London, she moves to the Lake District to recover her confidence and live a simpler life. She loves her new job with the tourist board, and she's settling into small town life just fine-until she ends up responsible for a fundraising effort that calls for twelve naked mountain rescuers... What Readers Say : "I loved this book-the pace, the plot, the jokes-and the emotion, too. One to read again and again." "Great characters, humor, steam, and a lovely 'aahhh' ending, wrapped up in a well-written little book-what else do you want on a cold winter night?" "The dialogue sparkles with wit and emotion. Smart, sassy, and fun. You'll love it!!" "Funny, sexy and, engaging. Great fun!!"
Brand new from the bestselling author of Tremarnock and The Cornish Guest House. Bramble Challoner has had a very normal upbringing. She lives in a semi in the suburbs of London with her parents and works at the call centre down the road. She still goes out with the boy she met at school. At weekends they stay in and watch films on the telly and sometimes hold hands. Bramble is dying for an adventure. So when her very grand grandfather, Lord Penrose, dies, leaving his huge, rambling house in Cornwall to her, Bramble packs her bags immediately, dragging along her best friend Katie. The sleepy village of Tremarnock had better be ready for its newest residents...
‘Full of quirky characters, friendship and humour, you will devour this engaging and heartwarming novel in one sitting’ – Sunday Express
A sweeping, romantic debut set in Cornwall, reminiscent of Rosamunde Pilcher. When artist Maddie inherits a house in Cornwall shortly after the death of her husband, she hopes it will be the fresh start she and her step-daughter desperately need. Trevenen is beautiful but neglected, and as Maddie discovers the stories of generations of women who've lived there before, she begins to feel her life is somehow intertwined within its walls. But Maddie's dream of a calm life in the countryside is far from the reality she faces - and as she pulls at the seams of Trevenen's past, the house reveals secrets that have lain hidden for generations.
Lauren and Alexander's journey continues in the second novel in Pippa Croft's Oxford Blue romance series. It's the beginning of a new term at Wyckham College, Oxford, and a fresh start for Lauren Cusack. Her fingers were badly burnt when a whirlwind romance with gorgeous English aristocrat, Alexander Hunt, became too hot to handle - and now she's determined to keep her distance. Her resolve is shaken when Alexander appears on her doorstep - he's been completely torn apart by some devastating news. Lauren knows that she should stay away, but their chemistry is undeniable and she soon finds herself back in Alexander's arms. Can Lauren handle the drama that comes with Alexander Hunt? Or will she have to sacrifice the most exhilarating passion she's ever known . . . Fans of E L James, Tammara Webber and Beth Kery won't be able to get enough of Pippa Croft's Oxford Blue romance series. The First Time We Met and The Second Time I Saw You are the first two novels in the series, followed by Third Time Lucky, which is also available to pre-order from Penguin. Praise for the Oxford Blue series: 'Croft (mainstream romance author Phillipa Ashley) kicks off her Oxford Blues new adult contemporary trilogy with an angsty yet appealing romance. Lauren Cusack, the daughter of a U.S. senator, leaves Washington, D.C., for a year abroad at Oxford, studying for a master's degree in the history of art and visual culture. Alexander Hunt is a compellingly broken English aristocrat. The author is an Oxford alum herself, and she writes with authority about what happens when an upper-crust Brit meets a fearless American.' Publishers Weekly 'A very well deserved five stars, a fabulous emotion filled, dramatic read!' Jeannie Zelos Book Reviews 'A very steamy NA with a sprinkling of Downton-Abbey-esqueold money traditions and snobbery. And I freaking loved it.' Tea Party Princess 'With a great setting, fantastic characters and a passionate love story, The First Time We Met is a great read in the New Adult genre.' Chloe's Chick Lit Reviews 'I absolutely cannot wait for book 3!' Erin's Choice 'Pippa Croft captures the overwhelming physical attraction between Lauren and Alexander. It was hot. REALLY hot.' Kate, Books with Bunny Blogspot
Escape to the country this Christmas in this feel-good favourite from bestseller Veronica Henry. Homemade mulled wine, freshly baked mince pies and plenty of Christmas cheer... It's the most wonderful time of the year, they say. And in the little Cotswolds village of Honeycote, the festive season looks set to bring people more than a few surprises under the tree. As Lucy Liddiard plans the festive lunch for her nearest and dearest, she has little idea of the dramas about to play out before the crackers are pulled and the corks popped. She knows the family brewery, Honeycote Ales, has seen better days. She knows her husband, Mickey, is an incorrigible flirt. But does she realise how close both are edging towards disaster? As the nights draw in, garlands deck the halls and the carols ring out, there are secrets and lies, love and lust all waiting to be unwrapped. Welcome to Honeycote, and a Christmas no one will ever forget. Irresistibly good fun and bursting with heart, A Country Christmas is the first book in the Honeycote trio. Each can be read as a standalone, or they can be read as a series. *** ** This book was originally published as 'Honeycote' **
Offers advice on managing investments in both uptrending and downtrending markets, revealing how to evaluate company financial reports, recognize signals that foretell shifts in the market, and exit investments at the right time.
There's one question a girl should always say yes to... But Lucy Gibson said no. On national TV. Now she's hated by nearly everyone. Fleeing the spotlight's glare, Lucy holes up in a cottage in the country, where she just might find the right reasons to say yes after all... From beloved novelist Philipa Ashley, Just Say Yes is a sharp and exuberant tale of the rocky road to love that'll leave you saying "Yes!" Praise for Carrie Goes Off the Map: "Engaging...Ashley's charming prose makes the journey enjoyable."—Publishers Weekly "This tale has its own Bridget Jones–style appeal."—Booklist "Quirky and fun!"—RT Book Reviews "Fulfills all the best fantasies, including a gorgeous humanitarian hero and a camper van!"—Katie Fforder, UK bestselling author of Love Letters

Best Books