'This explosive debut reels you in from the first page and never lets up. Sinister, unsettling and gripping.' The Sun A heart-stopping, gripping thriller for fans of C. L. Taylor, Karin Slaughter and Linwood Barclay On the tenth anniversary of her daughter Autumn's abduction, Francine receives an anonymous note containing just five words: I KNOW WHERE SHE IS When a young woman approaches her the next day claiming to have sent the letter Francine wants to dismiss it as a cruel, twisted joke. But the stranger knows things that only Autumn would know. It soon becomes clear that Francine must go to dark places in order to learn the truth about her child’s kidnapping. She will discover that danger comes from unexpected sources. She will do things she never imagined herself capable of. But will Francine get her daughter back – or is it too late? Praise for I Know Where She Is 'This explosive debut reels you in from the first page and never lets up. Sinister, unsettling and gripping.The Sun 'Ebook of the Week' ‘A clever, fast paced and gripping thriller, brought to life by a truly outstanding lead character.’ The Chestnut Reading Tree ‘An excellent roller coaster of emotions with some great twists and turns. Five stars!’ Stardust Book Reviews ‘A fast paced, dark, gritty thriller, that will hook you from the first page.’ Whispering Stories ‘A thriller of the highest order.’ The Writing Greyhound ‘Fantastic story full of unexpected twists and turns.’ Turn The Page ‘This book is dark, and delicious. I loved it.’ Rachel Dove ‘A compulsive read... plot twists that leave you breathless.’ Reader review ‘Had me hooked from the first page and I didn't want to put it down.’ Reader review ‘Gripping and twisty throughout, kept me gripped from the word go. An absolute must read! Definitely one of the best books of it's genre that I have read this year.’ Reader review ‘This novel's starts with a bang and doesn't let up from there. It is a hard-hitting, fast-paced novel, that will have you guessing what is going to happen next.’ Reader review ‘One of the most gripping books that I have read in a long time.’ Reader review ‘I decided to start this last night and finally finished at 3am! I could not put it down.’ Goodreads reviewer ‘Fantastic read could not put this down :) Would recommend’ 4* Reader review
The first in Brian McGilloway's thrilling DS Lucy Black series, Little Girl Lost is an addictive crime thriller set in Northern Ireland about corruption, greed and vengeance, and a father's love for his daughter. Midwinter. A child is found wandering in an ancient woodland, her hands covered in blood. But it is not her own. Unwilling - or unable - to speak, the only person she seems to trust is the young officer who rescued her, Detective Sergeant Lucy Black. Soon afterwards, DS Black is baffled to find herself suddenly moved from a high-profile case involving a kidnapping of another girl, a prominent businessman's teenage daughter. At home, Black is struggling with caring for her increasingly unstable father, and trying to avoid conflict with her frosty mother - who also happens to be the Assistant Chief Constable. As she tries to identify the unclaimed child, Black begins to realise that her case and the kidnapping may be linked by events from the grimmest days of the country's recent history - events that also defined her own troubled childhood.
Eine teuflische Idee - ein göttlicher Plan - eine ewige Schuld – Kate Burkholders fünfter Fall bei den Amischen Als das gleißende Scheinwerferlicht des entgegenkommenden Fahrzeugs sie blendet, bleibt ihnen nicht einmal mehr die Zeit, um zu schreien. Auf der regennassen Straße im ländlichen Ohio sterben in dieser Nacht drei Menschen. Ein amischer Vater und zwei seiner Kinder. Als Polizeichefin Kate Burkholder die Unfallstelle genauer untersucht, kommen ihr erste Zweifel: War das wirklich ein Unfall, oder steckt noch etwas anderes dahinter? “Überzeugende Charaktere, exzellenter Plot und ein haarsträubendes Finale.“ USA TODAY
Niemand weiß, dass sie noch lebt. Nicht mal ihre Kinder. Doch die sind nun in höchster Gefahr. Sie raucht, sie flucht, sie trinkt. Und lässt sich von niemandem was sagen. Jeder in der Stadt schätzt – oder fürchtet – Freedom Oliver. Keiner kennt ihren wahren Namen, ihr altes Leben: ausgelöscht. Das Leben, in dem sie ihren Mann erschoss, den Schwager ans Messer lieferte und ihre Kinder verlor. Das Leben, das sie für das Zeugenschutzprogramm hinter sich ließ. Nur spät in der Nacht verfolgt Freedom per Facebook, wie Mason und Rebekah erwachsen werden. Und dann kommt der Tag. Der Tag, an dem ihre Feinde Rache schwören. An dem Rebekah verschwindet. Und Freedom weiß: Sie kann sich nicht länger verstecken, sie muss handeln ... Eine Heldin wie keine andere. Eine Geschichte von Liebe, Rache, Schuld und Tod.
A. J. Grayson legt mit seinem Debüt einen düsteren, komplexen psychologischen Spannungsroman vor, der mit ganz besonderen Drehs aufwartet. Ein Roman um Alptraum und Realität, um dunkelste Erinnerungen und menschliche Abgründe. Ein kleiner Junge verschwindet. Am helllichten Tag wird er aus dem Botanischen Garten in San Francisco entführt. Der einzige Zeuge des Verbrechens ist Dylan, der dort eigentlich in Ruhe seine Mittagspause verbringen wollte. Die Polizei tappt im Dunkeln und so entschließt sich Dylan, auf eigene Faust nach dem Kind zu suchen. Je weiter er bei seiner Suche ins kalifornische Hinterland dringt, je näher er dem Versteck zu kommen scheint, desto verstörender und blutiger werden seine nächtlichen Alpträume. Sie zwingen Dylan dazu, sich seiner eigenen dunklen Vergangenheit zu stellen, die mit einem grausamen Doppelmord in Verbindung zu stehen scheint... Für die Leser von "Girl on the Train", "Gone Girl" und "Shutter Island"
Rosie Gilmour is hot on the trail of a ring of baby-sellers and people-traffickers. The problem is, her main suspect is a dead man. Or is he? A money-laundering accountant disappears in Romania. The hitman hired to disappear him is found dead in a Glasgow flat. And the owner of the flat, the accountant's widow, claims she knows nothing about it. Crime reporter Rosie Gilmour isn't convinced by Helen Lewis's innocent facade - she is convinced Helen was the one who ordered the hit on her husband, and she's going to prove it. But when she discovers that Helen's husband worked for a ring of gangsters selling babies from Romanian orphanages, her focus shifts. Now she has two sets of criminals to bring to justice - she'd better pray they don't catch up with her first. 'Plenty of action, chills and thrills [with a] quite enchanting finale' Crime Review
‘Hells bells … an explosive story, one that I found impossible to put down even for a few minutes … a gripping read.’ The Book Review Café, 5 Stars. If you can’t trust your family, who can you trust? Colleen Byrne is wife to one of the biggest faces on the streets of Soho, Jimmy Byrne. He promised her the life of luxury, but behind the diamonds and fur coats is a dangerous world of violence and lies. With her two children, Nancy and Daniel, Colleen is in too deep, bound to Jimmy forever. TWENTY YEARS LATER Nancy has grown into her father’s daughter, strong, calculated – and ruthless, while Colleen blots out the pain of her marriage any way she can. When Jimmy is found brutally murdered, Nancy is hell bent on finding the culprit. She’s going to make them pay for what they did. Only the perpetrator is someone close to home. Someone who betrayed them all. To catch a killer, mother and daughter must find the secrets tearing their family apart… A totally gripping and gritty thriller that will have you on the edge of your seat. Perfect for fans of Kimberly Chambers, Martina Cole and Jessie Keane. Read what everyone is saying about The Betrayed: ‘Move over Martina Cole, Casey Kelleher is fast becoming one of the top female authors of this genre! You really do not want to miss this one!’ Chapter in my Life(5*) A ‘brilliantly dark read that had me well and truly hooked.’ By the Letter Book Reviews (5*) ‘This is a story of lies, secrets and betrayal, with some brilliant characterisation.’ Novel Deelight(4*) Read what everyone is saying about Casey Kelleher: ‘It's certainly a novel that is full of surprises…the story and characters will stay with me for a long time to come. Powerful, emotional and heartbreaking, The Promise is this year’s must read.’ By the Letter Book Reviews ‘I actually think I read this book without breathing! Seriously I started it and could not put it down, so fast paced and gripping was the plot! …Warning - once you start this, batten down the hatches because you are going nowhere until you are done!’ Chapter In My Life ‘Casey is fast becoming one of the best writers in this genre, her talent to weave a suspense filled novel is going from strength to strength…I feel like 5 stars really doesn't justify how great this book is.’ Vix 2016 ‘All I can say is... BRILLIANT! I demolished this standalone novel in a day! The very first chapter completely sucked me in, I literally couldn't put it down! Before I knew it I was at 76% and I happily lost precious sleep last night in order to finish it.’ Booklover Catlady ‘An outstanding book that I devoured in just two sittings…nothing could stop me reading…I was captivated … truly enjoyed every page. I think the biggest surprise for me was how the story unfolded … A blinder of a book which I would hugely recommend to everybody reading this genre.’ Best Crime Books and More ‘Wow, this book was indeed not for the faint-hearted!…Full of twists and turns, gripping, intense and very well written…Highly recommended.’ The Book Club ‘To describe it in one word I would say “outstanding” and you would be an absolute fool not to pick it up.’ Book Addict Shaun ‘Casey is firmly embedding herself in the list of “must read” female British Crime Authors.’ Best Crime Books
A breathtaking psychological thriller about one girl's search for justice, perfect for fans of The Girl Before and He Said/She Said. IF YOU WERE INNOCENT, YOU'D REMEMBER . . . WOULDN'T YOU? The crash that killed him Two years ago, Jane Norton crashed her car on a lonely road, killing her friend David and leaving her with amnesia. At first, everyone was sympathetic. Then they found Jane's note: I wish we were dead together. A girl to blame From that day the town turned against her. But even now Jane is filled with questions: why were they on that road? Why was she with David? Did she really want to die? The secrets she should forget Most of all, she must find out who has just written her an anonymous message . . . I know what really happened. I know what you don't remember. A gripping and emotional psychological thriller, perfect for fans of JP Delaney, Erin Kelly, Michelle Frances, TM Logan, John Marrs and BA Paris. Praise for Jeff Abbott: 'Panic is an instant classic' Lee Child 'One of the best thriller writers of our time' Harlan Coben 'Panic is a ride down the roaring rapids. Jeff Abbott has put together a hell of a page turner' Michael Connelly 'The unconventional plot, the constant surprises, and above all the psychological depth of the characters all make this a first-rate crime novel' Kirkus
Er sammelt aus Leidenschaft. Knochen. Menschliche Knochen. Doch das Herzstück fehlt ihm noch in seiner Sammlung. Die Knochen von Jakey. Einem sechsjährigen Jungen, der am Münchmeyer-Syndrom leidet, einer seltenen Knochenkrankheit, die Jakeys Körper langsam verknöchern lässt ... Den Knochensammler vergisst so schnell niemand mehr: Wie ein Schatten gleitet er durch Londons Straßen und verfolgt einen teuflischen Plan. Fiona Cummins‘ »Der Knochensammler – Die Ernte« ist ein schauderhaft genialer Thriller mit Bestseller-Format – so nervenzerfetzend wie Mo Hayders »Der Vogelmann«, so abgründig und faszinierend wie »Die Chemie des Todes«.

Best Books