'Isla Fisher is hilarious' DAVID WALLIAMS 'Charming, funny, delightful: Marge is the babysitter all children would wish for' DAVID BADDIEL Whistles at the ready. Marge is off! Have you met Marge? She has rainbow hair, tells wild stories and she's the best babysitter in the whole world. Things do SOMETIMES go off the rails when Marge is around but Jakey and Jemima don't mind that. After all, no one else could rescue a train, help Jakey's wobbly tooth or cause chaos at the zoo! The third fun family story in the MARGE IN CHARGE series, written by actor & comedian Isla Fisher and illustrated throughout by Eglantine Ceulemans.
'Isla Fisher is hilarious' DAVID WALLIAMS 'Charming, funny, delightful: Marge is the babysitter all children would wish for' DAVID BADDIEL ZOOM! WHIZZ! MARGE IS ON THE MOVE! Life with Marge is NEVER boring! She has rainbow hair, goes skiing in the middle of summer and is the best babysitter anyone could wish for. And maybe - just maybe - Marge can help Jemima and Jakey work out who (or what) is at the end of the secret tunnel. The fourth fun family story in the MARGE IN CHARGE series, written by actor & comedian Isla Fisher and illustrated throughout by Eglantine Ceulemans.
Everyone’s favorite zany babysitter is back! This is the second book in actress Isla Fisher’s warmly embraced series, perfect for fans of Amelia Bedelia and Mrs. Piggle Wiggle. Features charming illustrations. Marge the babysitter might look like a very tiny elfin grandmother at first, but in these three hilarious stories, she’s letting down her rainbow hair and getting in a brand-new heap of trouble. Siblings Jemima and Jake Button are used to things being very sensible: their babysitters always follow the lists of rules from Mommy and Dad. But sometimes sensible isn’t very fun—and with Marge around, you’ve got to stay on your toes! Before you can say Kalamazoo!, there’s a pirate baby on the loose, lost treasure at the neighborhood pool, and chaos at a very important wedding. When Marge is in charge, you truly never know what will happen next!
Actress and comedian Isla Fisher’s hilarious debut introduces Marge, your kids’ favorite new zany babysitter—perfect for fans of Amelia Bedelia and Mrs. Piggle Wiggle. Features charming illustrations! Siblings Jemima and Jake Button don’t know what to make of their new babysitter, Marge: She’s not tall enough to ride a rollercoaster and, when she first arrives, she’s dressed like a grandma and looks very serious. But as soon as Mommy and Dad are gone, mischievous Marge lets down her rainbow hair and the adventures begin. Jemima and Jake aren’t supposed to shoot apple juice out of water guns, eat pancakes off the ceiling, or throw impromptu concerts during music class—but with Marge here, everything’s gone topsy-turvy! Can they have this much fun and still finish everything on Mommy’s list before their parents come home to discover what’s been going on? In these three madcap stories, it’s obvious that everything’s way more fun when Marge is in charge.
Special signed edition! Tilly is seven and a half. She lives with her dad, a scientist who used to invent things for the government. They are very happy, but they are both missing Mummy, who died about a year ago. So when Tilly's dad creates a time machine in their back garden, there's only one place that Tilly really wants to go- back to her sixth birthday party, when she ate too many cupcakes and her mummy was there. There's only one problem. Tilly's dad has got stuck in the past, and she must follow him through history, from battles on boats to Buckingham Palace, to get him back. Encountering all sorts of interesting people along the way,Tilly and the Time Machine is a funny and heartwarming adventure.
Romantic novel for teenagers. Valentina, a talented young dancer, travels from Sydney to Moscow to dance in the ballet 'Romeo and Juliet'. She falls in love with Alexei, a Kirov dancer, to the dismay of her dancing partner, and her manipulative mother. The author is an actress who is currently appearing in the long-running TV serial 'Home and Away', and author of 'Seduced by Fame'.
Self-proclaimed genius Nate Wright blazes a haphazard trail through the sixth grade at P.S. 38, where between endless misadventures, marked by complaining observations, he earns straight As and numerous detentions.
Everyone’s favorite zany babysitter is back! This is the second book in actress Isla Fisher’s warmly embraced series, perfect for fans of Amelia Bedelia and Mrs. Piggle Wiggle. Features charming illustrations. Marge the babysitter might look like a very tiny elfin grandmother at first, but in these three hilarious stories, she’s letting down her rainbow hair and getting in a brand-new heap of trouble. Siblings Jemima and Jake Button are used to things being very sensible: their babysitters always follow the lists of rules from Mommy and Dad. But sometimes sensible isn’t very fun—and with Marge around, you’ve got to stay on your toes! Before you can say Kalamazoo!, there’s a pirate baby on the loose, lost treasure at the neighborhood pool, and chaos at a very important wedding. When Marge is in charge, you truly never know what will happen next!
Fans of Sophie Kinsella's sparkling humor will love her first ever illustrated series for young readers about the charming adventures of a mother-daughter fairy duo! Ella Brook can't wait to grow up, because one day she will become a fairy and have her own sparkly wings and a teacher on Fairy Tube, just like her mom! Until then, Ella has to learn by watching her mom in action. But sometimes spells go wrong, and Ella's mom can never seem to remember the right magic codes on her Computawand. A lot of the time, it's up to Ella to come to the rescue. Does she have what it takes to be a fairy one day? Or will there be more glitches than glitter?
Jade Silver wants to escape her unhappy home life and become an actress. Eventually, she gets a part in a soap opera, starring opposite her heart-throb, Daniel Hunter. This is the first novel from Isla Fisher, star of ITV's Home & Away
The baby-sitters are back in their fourth graphic novel! Claudia and her sister, Janine, may as well be from two different planets. Claudia, who pays more attention to her art than her grades, feels she can't compete with her perfect sister. Janine studies nonstop, makes straight As, and even takes college-level courses. The girls are nothing alike, and they can't agree on anything. While Janine devotes all her time to working on her Web site, The Baby-sitters Club is busy with their new summer play group. But when something terrible happens to their grandmother, Mimi, the two sisters discover they're more alike than they originally thought.
The second in a fantastic funny younger series from Carnegie and Branford Boase long-listed author, Joanne Owen. Martha is still causing accidental mayhem in this second book in the series. She accidentally drops a nutmeg into a "grow and move" potion concocted by grumpy witch, Griselda Gritch . . . and mayhem unfolds, including an even-grumpier-than-Griselda-Gritch magical nutmeg lady, the village hall being accidentally knocked down by a herd of cows, and a VERY eventful and catastrophic village fete and football match. Everybody blames Martha - again!
A laugh-out-loud magical story featuring witches and fun, the first in a series of three books by Carnegie and Branford Boase long-listed author, Joanne Owen. Martha Mayhem (real name Martha May) is always causing chaos! She just can't help it, somehow chaotic things just happen to her. Martha lives in the small village of Cherry Hillsbottom with her eccentric grandfather, Professor Gramps and her small pet hog Elvis. Life gets really exciting though when, on her way to school one day, she discovers a rather bedraggled-looking witch in a ditch. Griselda Gritch (the witch) tells a thrilled and alarmed Martha that she has accidentally let loose a ghastly ghoul that Griselda was trying to catch - and Martha is going to have to help her to get it back again! Griselda, though, is a rather grumpy and difficult accomplice. Can Martha, with the help of Gramps, Elvis and her best friend Jack (AKA Scrambled Egg Head), retrieve the ghoul and prove herself to Griselda? A brilliantly funny magical story, full of energy and action! With fantastic illustrations from internationally-renowned illustrator, Tony Ross.
Perry's mother and father are busy people ... they're impatient, they're tired, they get cross easily. And they think that only children, like Perry, should be kept busy. On Saturday mornings Perry and her father visit her gran, Honora Lee, at the Santa Lucia rest home, but Gran never remembers them. 'Who is that man?' Honora Lee asks when Perry's father leaves the room. After movement class is abruptly cancelled, Perry is allowed to go to Santa Lucia on Thursday afternoons. She discovers her Gran has an unconventional interest in the alphabet, so Perry decides to make an alphabet book with the help of Honora and the others. Soon everyone is interested in Perry's book project. The ACB With Honora Lee unfolds with characteristic warmth, quirky, surprising humor and a rich cast of 'residents'. The story is a meditation on kindness and patience and acceptance; that of the very young and the very old. It's a story that will resonate with echoes of recollection for many -- from Perry's endearing perspective on the adult world to the embracing kindness of those who care for the elderly. From the Hardcover edition.
Hot Hollywood agent Thomas Stein advocates on behalf of the peace-seeking Yherajk race, but finds his considerable negotiating talents challenged by his efforts to win humanity's trust in the ugly, bad-smelling aliens.
Left Shoe, a brave young seadog, sails into the teeth of the storm. Little does he know that deep in the silent blackness of the ocean depths, something is waiting and watching!
Harper lives in the City of Clouds with her Great Aunt Sassy and her beloved cat Midnight. When Midnight goes missing - together with all the cats of the neighbourhood - Harper realises that only her magical scarlet umbrella can help her find him... A beautifully written, lyrical tale created by CBeebies' presenter Cerrie Burnell.
Sam is full of questions on his first trip to the seashore and his older sister has an answer for each one, except whether or not Sam will ever come into the water.

Best Books