›Moo‹ ist ein komischer, subversiver Campus-Roman über eine Ackerbau- und Viehzucht-Universität irgendwo im Mittleren Westen der USA – oder: ein Abbild der Welt im kleinen. Die Pulitzerpreisträgerin Jane Smiley verarbeitet Wissenschafts- und Gesellschaftskritik zu einer amüsanten und weitsichtigen Komödie. (Dieser Text bezieht sich auf eine frühere Ausgabe.)
Stellen Sie sich vor, Sie kommen als grüne Kugel auf die Welt, Ihre Mutter nennt Sie Moo und überlässt Sie anschließend Ihrem Schicksal. Nun denken Sie vielleicht: Naja, in meiner Fantasie ist eine ganze Menge vorstellbar. Deshalb präzisieren wir die Sache mal mit der Information, dass Ihre Mutter die Kuh einer dicken Bäuerin ist, die sich verzweifelt als gottesfürchtige Trinkerin in Joes Bar engagiert. Ihr Vater allerdings bleibt unbekannt, auch wenn ein den Weg kreuzender Ochse Ansprüche erhebt und ein Sperling seine Vaterschaft nicht völlig ausschließen will. Und dann gibt es da noch die Eidechsen, tausende, die alles besser wissen, Kreuzverhören wenig zugetan sind und Ihnen die Aufgabe zuweisen, eine gewisse Mii zu finden, von der Sie absolut nichts wissen, also auch nicht, ob es eventuell besser wäre, von ihr gar nichts wissen zu wollen. In diesem Sinne, viel Glück bei der Suche. Die Insel ist ja nur 57 Kilometer lang und 22 Kilometer breit, im Großen und Ganzen aber sehr reizvoll, wie die 63 Bilder zu dieser Geschichte belegen.
Mooism is an international Church of Lies, partially not devoted to non-promotion of the Law of Bull. Mooism has nothing to do with cows, we just like the sounds they make. This book talks about Mooism.
Moo-Baa-Oink is a beautifully illustrated and presented book with an original music score, composed by Music Therapist, Dr. Patsy Tan and a video displaying puppets of the animals performing the actions in the book. The book is designed and written by a Speech Pathologist, Occupational Therapist, Early Childhood Educator and Music Therapist working together to come up with concepts and music to support children's attention, listening, speech and language, movement and play. Egle Gudonyte has illustrated the books based on children's interests and language development. The My Therapy House Team have used this book in endless ways with children and people with special needs of all ages. Scroll through the book, while watching the downloadable video and using puppets to move, play and sing with the child. It can be used by parents, educators, therapists, children and people with special needs who have a love for music, play and movement. The book is part of a compilation of books published by My Therapy House highlighting different concepts and play ideas.
Most organizations are stuck in a rut. On one hand, they understand all the good things that will come with growth. On the other, they’re petrified that growth means change, and change means risk, and risk means death. Nobody wants to screw up and ruin a good thing, so most companies (and individuals) just keep trying to be perfect at the things they’ve always done. In 2003, Seth Godin’s Purple Cow challenged organizations to become remarkable—to drive growth by standing out in a world full of brown cows. It struck a huge chord and stayed on the Business-Week bestseller list for nearly two years. You can hear countless brainstorming meetings where people refer to purple cows and say things like, “That’s not good enough. We need to create a big moo!” But how do you create a big moo—an insight so astounding that people can’t help but remark on it, like digital TV recording (TiVo) or overnight shipping (FedEx), or the world’s best vacuum cleaner (Dyson)? Godin worked with thirty-two of the world’s smartest thinkers to answer this critical question. And the team—with the likes of Tom Peters, Malcolm Gladwell, Guy Kawasaki, Mark Cuban, Robyn Waters, Dave Balter, Red Maxwell, and Randall Rothenberg on board—created an incredibly useful book that’s fun to read and perfect for groups to share, discuss, and apply. The Big Moo is a simple book in the tradition of Fish and Don’t Sweat the Small Stuff. Instead of lecturing you, it tells stories that stick to your ribs and light your fire. It will help you to create a culture that consistently delivers remarkable innovations.
Big Bill the farmer and his family use music to inspire their cows to produce more milk.
When Cow gets her hooves on the farmer's car, she takes it for a wild ride through the country. Moooo! But a bump in the road brings this joy ride to a troublesome end. Moo-moo. . . Has Cow learned her lesson about living life in the fast lane? Moo? Pairing two talented creators who managed to tell a complete story with just one word-MOO-this imaginative picture book will have readers laughing one moment and on the edge of their seats the next, as it captures the highs and lows of a mischievous cow's very exciting day.
Dr Richard Chun covers the intermediate forms and techniques of moo duk kwan taekwondo: palgwe sa chang; palgwe o chang; palgwe yook chang; kibons 1, 2, 3, 4 and 5; chulki cho dan; and bal-sek.
It's Moo's special day, and all her friends have come to play! Read along as Moo celebrates her birthday!
In this eBook with audio, the New York Times bestselling creators of Click, Clack, Moo cordially invite you to the county fair, where the talent is truly wild. Duck and his friends are at it again. But this time they’re pooling their considerable resources to win a local talent show, because the first prize is a...trampoline! The cows want to sing. The sheep want to sing. The pigs want to dance. And Duck? Duck just wants to win that trampoline. But first he’ll have to handle Farmer Brown!
It's time for Moo to go to bed, but Moo has things to do! Read along as Moo gets ready for bed in this first Moo Family book by Jean Hopkins.
Read along as Moo learns to count from one to ten, with all of her favorite things! This first Moo School book will introduce your preschooler or toddler to numbers, from 1 to 10!
Read along as Moo learns the alphabet, with all of her favorite friends, toys, and food! This Moo School book will introduce your preschooler or toddler to the ABCs, both lower and upper case!
A delightful rhyming story intentionally designed for new readers!
Bernie and Bantu are best friends. They live in Africa. One day, they found a penny, which they believe is magical. Together they go on a exciting adventure, meeting new friends along the way. They find a map, and begin searching for the magical dust hidden under a big blue rock at the bottom of Moo Moo Mountain. Bernie and Bantu learn the importance of friendship, perserverence and to believe in the impossible. This book will tickle the imagination of children and adults alike.
Considering martial arts for self-improvement or self-defense? Make sure you don't join a cult. True accounts of cult membership leading to prison for want of a phony black belt.
This story is about a kind hearted calf named Betsy Le Moo. Betsy goes through some hard times because she grows larger than her friends. Read the story to find out how Betsy handles her tough issues.

Best Books