The whole world loves panda bears. Everyone loves to watch them play, climb, cuddle, and chew. But careful, they can scratch too—just look at that tree! Pandas live in wild places very far away, and they are the STAR ATTRACTIONS of every zoo that keeps them safe and well, all over the world. National Geographic supports K-12 educators with ELA Common Core Resources. Visit www.natgeoed.org/commoncore for more information.
National Geographic Primary Readers is a high-interest series of beginning reading books that have been developed in consultation with education experts. The books pair magnificent National Geographic photographs with lively text by skilled children's book authors across four reading levels. Level 3: Becoming independentBest suited to kids who are ready for complex sentences and more challenging vocabulary, but still draw on occasional support from adults. They are ideal for readers of Purple and Gold books. The whole world loves panda bears. Everyone loves to watch them play, climb, cuddle, and chew. But careful, they can scratch too - just look at that tree! Pandas live in wild places very far away, and they are the STAR ATTRACTIONS of every zoo that keeps them safe and well, all over the world. This level 3 reader is full of beautiful photographs and engaging text for kids to enjoy.
Describes pandas and their behavior.
Simple text describes monkeys living in the wild and offers information on life cycle, behavior, families, and environment.
Learn about the life cycle, habits, and habitat of red pandas.
Presents an introduction to penguins, discussing their physical characteristics, mating habits, migration behaviors, predators, and different species.
Panda Love is a collection of incredible images of these gentle giants. Ami Vitale's stunning photographs, taken on location in China, document the efforts to breed pandas and release them back into the wild. Ami was given unprecedented access to the pandas and her photos give an amazing insight into the bears' lives in both the sanctuaries and their natural habitat. Fluffy panda cubs tumble out of baskets and play hide-and-seek with their carers, while the adult pandas curiously explore the forest and climb trees. The giant panda is everyone's favorite bamboo-munching bear. China may be on its way to successfully saving its most famous ambassador, and Panda Love lovingly documents the process of putting the wild back into an icon.
Describes the different types of dolphins, where they live, what they eat, etc.
An introduction to the physical characteristics, behavior, life cycle, and habitat of these endangered animals.
Discover the World around you through these Scholastic Readers! A new Scholastic level 1 reader about cuddly, adorable pandas: what do they eat? What are their habitats like? What does it mean when we say pandas are an endangered species? Includes full color photographs and easy-to-read text.
With exciting full-color photos, Nature's Children brings you face-to-face with some of the world's most intriguing animals--from chimpanzees to pandas to tarantulas. Each title reveals how these creatures survive in the wild, how they raise their young, what's being done to protect them, and more wild facts.
National Geographic Primary Readers is a high-interest series of beginning reading books that have been developed in consultation with education experts. The books pair magnificent National Geographic photographs with lively text by skilled children's book authors across four reading levels. Level 2: Becoming fluentThese books are a good match for kids who are developing reading stamina and enjoy a longer book. They are ideal for readers of Green, Orange and Turquoise books. With their beautiful white fur and powerful presence, polar bears rule the Arctic. These majestic giants swim from iceberg to iceberg in chilling waters, care for their adorable cubs, and are threatened by global warming. Complete with fascinating facts and beautiful photos, in this level 2 reader kids will learn all they ever wanted to know about polar bears.
An introduction to koalas covers where they live, what they eat, and how they communicate, and follows the animal's development from cub to adult.
Table of Contents Introduction What is a red panda? How do red pandas act? Where do red pandas live? What kinds of red pandas are there? The history of red pandas and humans The genetic debate Red pandas as pets Conclusion Introduction The red panda is probably one of the cutest creatures around, easily tying with the giant panda. But why are they both called pandas if they look so incredibly different? And what makes the red panda different from, say, a raccoon? Red pandas are unique animals all their own. They live in Asia, towards the East, and they have been a more recent favorite animal of many children and adults. Unlike its name-sibling the giant panda, the red panda receives less attention than many endangered animals. However, it is also one of the more common zoo animals, since red pandas do so well in zoos. What makes the red panda an animal worth knowing? There are a lot of answers to that question, and we will cover them in this book.
Giant Panda: A Children Pictures Book About Giant Panda With Fun Giant Panda Facts and Photos For Kids
Presents the story of Farley, a young red panda born in the San Diego Zoo who was raised in the zoo's nursery when his mother could not take care of him, and includes questions, definitions, and a vocabulary list.
A Kids Book About Pandas This book about the Giant Panda was written for children from 5 to 12 years of age. Due to the detailed nature of animal life, it is appropriate to be read by an adult to younger children. The Giant Panda is a fascinating creature that has captured the world's heart as it struggles near the brink of extinction. Learn about its unique habitat and find out answers to the following questions: Where are pandas normally found in the wild? How do the panda's eyes differ from other bears? What types of food does the panda eat? Does the panda eat any meat? How nutritious is the food that pandas eat? How many cubs can a mother panda raise at a time? Does the father panda help with raising the cub? Are pandas territorial? How many cubs can a mother panda have in her lifetime? How often can she give birth? How does the panda eat? Why are pandas shaped the way they are? Why are panda heads round? What does the panda spend most of its time doing? What do baby pandas look like when they are first born? How big do pandas get? How heavy do pandas weigh? How long do panda live in the wild and in captivity? Does the Giant Panda belong in the bear family or the raccoon family? Why is the panda on the endangered species list? How is mankind helping to increase the panda's numbers? How does the birth rate affect the number of pandas? Find out the answers to the above questions and much more. This book contains over 40 amazing and descriptive pictures of the beautiful Giant Panda. Buy the book today and let us know how you liked it by leaving a review. (book for kids, pandas, panda books, panda bear, giant panda books)
Describes and illustrates giant pandas of the United States and China; traces their evolution, behavior, diet, and life cycle; and looks at what is being done to ensure the survival of the species.
They waddled into stardom in National Geographic’s March of the Penguins film. These guys are now nature’s ROCK STARS! If you’re age 5, you’re probably as tall as an Emperor. But why do they throw up so much? March this way, and find out all! National Geographic supports K-12 educators with ELA Common Core Resources. Visit www.natgeoed.org/commoncore for more information. From the Trade Paperback edition.
This popular series continues traveling the planet to study bison, jaguars, and other fascinating animals. Beautiful photos are paired with accessible text to examine the featured creature's appearance, habitat, behaviors, and life cycle.

Best Books