Do you ever stop to wonder what you have been through until you got where you are?Or simply want to record your journey in a one sentence a day Journal? The One sentence a day 5 Year Journal shows you what you were thinking each day—for five years of your life. Simply turn to today's date, record the one life changing moment you had, and when you finish the one sentence a day journal, start over. As you return to the daily pages again over the years, you'll notice how your focus change (or don't)! This classically but simply designed journal—is the perfect gift for anyone who loves to reflect back at some point in their life.
“This book made me happy in the first five pages.” —AJ Jacobs, author of The Year of Living Biblically: One Man's Humble Quest to Follow the Bible as Literally as Possible Award-winning author Gretchen Rubin is back with a bang, with The Happiness Project. The author of the bestselling 40 Ways to Look at Winston Churchill has produced a work that is “a cross between the Dalai Lama’s The Art of Happiness and Elizabeth Gilbert’s Eat, Pray, Love.” (Sonya Lyubomirsky, author of The How of Happiness: A Scientific Approach to Getting the Life You Want) In the vein of Julie and Julia, The Happiness Project describes one person’s year-long attempt to discover what leads to true contentment. Drawing at once on cutting-edge science, classical philosophy, and real-world applicability, Rubin has written an engaging, eminently relatable chronicle of transformation.
This one line a day diary will allow you to easily record up to 5 years of memories. The journal contains a page for each day of the year, each containing 5 lines - one for each year. Limiting yourself to only one line a day helps to develop a daily writing habit by removing the pressure of filling a page. If you are struggling to fit in everything you want, it can be fun trying to fit the day's events into only one sentence or write a list, there are no rules. Alternatively if you can't think of anything to write, record the weather or your thoughts on a current news piece, write about future plans or even a very short story. If you're really stuck try to think of one word to describe your day or your mood. As you build your diary you will be able to look back and reflect on previous entries as you create new ones. The less blank days you have the better for looking back through the years.
This sweet new version of our classic bestselling One Line a Daymemory book features vibrant floral watercolor artwork on its cover and within. With foil-stamped accents, gilded page edges, and a silky ribbon marker, this strikingly beautiful five-year diary brings unexpected joy and reflection to each day, and makes an exceptional gift for Mother's Day, graduations, and all sorts of springlike celebrations.
A simple journal that offers one question per day, to be answered on the same day for five years in a row. The questions range from the prosaic ("What did you have for lunch today?") to the contemplative ("Can people really change?"), giving readers a comprehensive look back at their thoughts and feelings over a five-year span. For anybody who has ever given up journaling after being intimidated when facing a blank page, this book makes it easy to take a snapshot of your inner life in just a few minutes each day. The beauty of this journal is that it enables readers to track their emotional growth as well as keep track of memories, and provides an interesting walk down memory lane a few years later. The simple one-question prompts make this book to journaling as adult coloring books are to art - a gateway product with built-in creative inspiration. The specially-sized package features a printed flexi-bound cover, four-color endpapers, quality paper, and bookmark ribbon.
The newest installment in the wildly successful franchise (Q&A a Day, Q&A a Day for Kids, Our Q&A a Day, Q&A a Day for College), Q&A a Day for Meis the perfect format to commemorate one of the most exciting, emotional, and fast-paced times in a person's adolescence. So much can happen in junior high and high school-new best friends, awkward growth spurts, first crushes, embarrassing moments-what better way for a teen to reflect on how he or she has changed than with this colorful, compact journal? Like other journals in the series, Q&A a Day for Meis filled with 365 questions, one on each page for every day of the year, with space to write down a short response every year for three years. Designed with a vibrant, contemporary cover and notebook-inspired interior, this journal is bright enough to appeal to a younger sensibility without feeling childish.
Do you ever stop to wonder what you have been through until you got where you are? Or simply want to record your journey in a Journal? The One sentence a day 5 Year Journal shows you what you were thinking each day—for five years of your life. Simply turn to today's date, record the one life changing moment you had, and when you finish the journal, start over. As you return to the daily pages again over the years, you'll notice how your focus change (or don't)! This classically but simply designed journal—is the perfect gift for anyone who loves to reflect back at some point in their life.
-
#1 NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER & NOW A MAJOR MOTION PICTURE Shocked by the teenage violence she witnessed during the Rodney King riots in Los Angeles, Erin Gruwell became a teacher at a high school rampant with hostility and racial intolerance. For many of these students–whose ranks included substance abusers, gang members, the homeless, and victims of abuse–Gruwell was the first person to treat them with dignity, to believe in their potential and help them see it themselves. Soon, their loyalty towards their teacher and burning enthusiasm to help end violence and intolerance became a force of its own. Inspired by reading The Diary of Anne Frank and meeting Zlata Filipovic (the eleven-year old girl who wrote of her life in Sarajevo during the civil war), the students began a joint diary of their inner-city upbringings. Told through anonymous entries to protect their identities and allow for complete candor, The Freedom Writers Diary is filled with astounding vignettes from 150 students who, like civil rights activist Rosa Parks and the Freedom Riders, heard society tell them where to go–and refused to listen. Proceeds from this book benefit the Freedom Writers Foundation, an organization set up to provide scholarships for underprivieged youth and to train teachers
A blue-covered edition of the classic journal devotes a page to every day of a five-year time span and features illustrations by an artist whose work is regularly featured in The New York Times, in a volume that is complemented by a red ribbon bookmark and additional pages for recording literary and travel experiences.
ONE LINE A DAY A FIVE YEAR MEMORY BOOK LET'S MAKE YOUR 5 MEMORABLE YEARS This five years memorable reflection diary is your easy way to keep your special memorable time in everyday within five years. Suitable for everyone.
Bestselling author Sherman Alexie tells the story of Junior, a budding cartoonist growing up on the Spokane Indian Reservation. Determined to take his future into his own hands, Junior leaves his troubled school on the rez to attend an all-white farm town high school where the only other Indian is the school mascot. Heartbreaking, funny, and beautifully written, The Absolutely True Diary of a Part-Time Indian, which is based on the author's own experiences, coupled with poignant drawings by Ellen Forney that reflect the character's art, chronicles the contemporary adolescence of one Native American boy as he attempts to break away from the life he was destined to live. With a forward by Markus Zusak, interviews with Sherman Alexie and Ellen Forney, and four-color interior art throughout, this edition is perfect for fans and collectors alike.
A young girl's journal records her family's struggles during two years of hiding from the Nazis in war-torn Holland.
‘Painfully funny. The pain and the funniness somehow add up to something entirely good, entirely noble and entirely loveable.' - Stephen Fry The Sunday Times Number One Bestseller and Humour Book of the Year Winner of the Books Are My Bag Book of the Year Winner of iBooks' Book of the Year Welcome to the life of a junior doctor: 97-hour weeks, life and death decisions, a constant tsunami of bodily fluids, and the hospital parking meter earns more than you. Scribbled in secret after endless days, sleepless nights and missed weekends, Adam Kay's This is Going to Hurt provides a no-holds-barred account of his time on the NHS front line. Hilarious, horrifying and heartbreaking, this diary is everything you wanted to know – and more than a few things you didn't – about life on and off the hospital ward. As seen on ITV's Zoe Ball Book Club This edition includes extra diary entries and a new afterword by the author.
Filled with inspirational prompts for every day, this beautiful five-year journal makes a wonderful keepsake. You can track the evolution of your thoughts and emotions; see how your circumstances change; and discover which people, places, things, and ideas have remained meaningful to you over time. Just start filling in the blanks after the thought-provoking suggestions on each page—you can begin anytime!
Greg Heffley's mom wants him to take a break from video games while Halloween approaches and he comes up with an idea to make a movie.
This unique Q&A book prompts you with a single question for each day of the year, with space for diary entries over a five year period. The "Q & A 365 Day Scrapbook and Journal Diary for Moms and Kids" is something you will treasure for years, as your daily entries accumulate and build a lasting memory of your thoughts and events on each day of the year. Best of all, the simple format of this journal diary book makes it easy to capture the moment by answering a single question, such as, "What is the funniest thing my child has said recently?" Or, "What one thing can I do to make this the best year ever?" Imagine the memories and moments you will capture by simply writing one or two sentences per day in response to a single question. In fact, with this journal book you will capture 5 years of 365 questions, totaling 1,825 memories. Don't lose your precious memories. Capture them in this unique question and answer format journal book.

Best Books